Another Day

By BlackTulip

Needled

JJ went to golf this morning, and whilst I was having breakfast our son rang asking for a lift to A&E.  He had been mountain biking in Ipswich yesterday , fell off and damaged his hand.  Call me callous, but I told him to get a taxi and ring me if he needed a lift home.  His partner told him she was too busy to take him to hospital.  (Good for her).

I had just finished lunch, when he rang.  JJ still wasn’t home, so I went to pick him up, passing JJ on the way.  Slight break to the outer part of his left hand and has to go back to the fracture clinic on Monday.  

He’s 45 for goodness sake, and as I pointed out, his home isn’t wheelchair friendly, and he now can’t take Luke mountain biking, so spoilt his fun.  He’ll  no doubt want his partner to drive him to Newport Pagnell on Sunday morning for Remembrance Sunday, where he meets his old Grenadier Guard pals, and then his dad to pick him up afterwards.

As you might guess, I’m not pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.