Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Major League Butt-Kicking Is Back In Town!

Wonderful day today travelling to London for a screening of TMNT 1990 at the Prince Charles Cinema, with a Q&A with the director Steve Barron (who also directed one of my favourite music videos; Take On Me by a-Ha). I scoffed an absolutely delicious chicken pot pie before the movie, as well as sampling some nice beers. It was my first time seeing TMNT on the big screen, and it was utterly brilliant! Genuinely one of my favourite movies and it was even better on the big screen; I will forever maintain that it is completely rad that those dudes managed to do martial arts and backflips and whatnot with those suits on and all that anamatronic stuff on their backs. Barron was really entertaining and interesting too (though I could've done without the question from the guy in the audience who blatantly wanted to a) promote his website and b) stir up sh*t between Barron and the creators of the TMNT...) Perfect evening, otherwise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.