JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Autumn Crocus.

Rather a lazy day. Woke up to hoar frost on the roofs and cars but the sun came out and it disappeared quite quickly. I meant to walk but didn't as I became obsessed with ripping up my diaries and putting them in the waste paper bin. Finished with a great feeling of achievement and treated myself to tea and organic blueberry biscuits in the afternoon. Avril phoned to make sure I'd got an e-mail about the old walking group meeting in December. I hadn't due to some Microsoft glitch which had delayed it. We had a long call catching up on all our news so that took care of the rest of the afternoon.  Luckily I'd nipped into the garden earlier and found an autumn crocus to blip.  They flop over very quickly so it was good to find one still standing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.