Connected

One of the most important things about the flat on the Isle of Wight will be the internet connection which will allow us to work. PY went down last night as the engineer was booked this morning and he was able to take a day off to go, whereas I couldn’t as I don’t have much holiday due to changing job so late in the year.  About 9:30am I got a message,


Engineer is here. Well, he was for about 5 mins and then disappeared to find the communal phone point in the building. That was 25 mins ago!

And then updates thought out the morning until it was connected. Apparently, the engineer said we were lucky that he managed to get into the communal cupboard as normally it takes a lot of back-and-forth with the managing agents. We are relieved and the speeds are much better than we expected. 

Our Bush cheap television arrived. PY decided not to open it until I get there later tonight so I will get to see if I bought something that it too big to not. I am hoping it’s not. 

I was watching the trains all afternoon, packed and ready - with my keys - to head for the Island. I completed my weekly update and timesheet and saw that there was some delays on trains into Waterloo so I hopped on an earlier one and had plenty of time to catch the 6pm train out.  This is, more-or-less, the last train that we can catch to make the 8:20pm FastCat. Anything other than this means the car ferry like we did last week

We were about 10 minutes late by the time we reached Haslemere but that still gave me plenty of time and it we made up a bit of time before I got the boat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.