WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Flying saucer

I wasn't going to post another sunset, but how could I resist? This cloud was extraordinary. The pink glow didn't last very long -- I rushed out and grabbed it.

Yoga this morning. Some days your body doesn't want to play ball, and this was one of those days. Many adjustments were needed. Still, I felt good afterwards, and as I'd only had coffee for breakfast I called in at the Cafe Lisboa for the best coffee in town and a tostada con tomate, Then I went for a short walk on the beach -- it was breezy and the sea was far from tranquil, so I was surprised that there were so many people on the beach. I think they were just enjoying watching the crashing waves ... certainly no-one was swimming.

Back up on our hill, there was just a light breeze so it was another day for sitting on the terrace enjoying the sunshine once necessary chores had been done. 

Gracia gave us some quinces, so I decided to make an apple pie this evening. It's a long time since I've made a pie as opposed to a tart ... the fruit was much juicier than I expected, so there was a bit of an issue with a soggy bottom, but the top pastry was crisp, and it tasted good. Just as well as there's loads left. Now I have to decide what to do with the overripe chirimoyas she gave me yesterday ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.