Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bus Challenge No 196

Victoria Park, Bath

My extra was my intended main blip for today, but I’ve switched them round as you know I can’t resist a cute squirrel! Which do you prefer? I may switch back...

Given how troublesome the buses are right now, my Bus Challenge friend picked me up this morning and took me to her house on the edge of Bath, from where we took a short bus ride to Victoria Park for a stroll among the autumn colours. The park was alive with busy squirrels, making the most of the autumn harvest. After about half an hour we stopped at the park café to rest and warm up with hot chocolate and cake. I ended up having to take two buses home to avoid a lengthy walk at the other end. Major roadworks are going to mean that my local hourly bus is going to be a problem for the rest of this year. This afternoon’s bus was running 45mins late!

Back home, after discovering yet another poor dismembered Collared Dove in the garden (which K kindly cleared away for me, I’m a wimp!), I lit the fire and snuggled up with a Christmas film, until late afternoon when another friend popped round for an hour. The busiest day I’ve had for a long time, hope I don’t pay for it tomorrow.

Bus journey time = 30mins
Waiting between buses time = 20mins
Total bus journey time = 50mins

Thank you so much for all your kind stars and hearts for yesterday’s teeny tiny toadstool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.