walking in the city

By inthecity

Grateful

My new home.
Above the florist.
Across from the church.

Also my first post since November. Thanks to my blipfriends for patience; I'm sure I've missed many special blipdays. Thanks also to my buddy Alexander, who sent me off on a photo assignment last Saturday to shoot the Muhtadi Drum Festival. 'Xander runs the Zocalo Poets site, which, bless 'im, he's been the first to actually pay me for photographs. Perhaps it takes an artist to truly value artistic labour? In any case, though I've been shooting here and there, it was sending him my shots that night that made me yearn for blip again.

Too much to recount in one post; huge changes hove over my horizon in recent months. Will wander over to my About page soon and holy edit that sucker.

If you feel like a browse, I'm spending the next half-hour loading up these backblips. The remainder of the day is dedicated to concocting an heirloom carrot salad with dried apricots and roasting new yukon golds. Nice to be here.

> All Night Dinah
> Queen & Spadina
> El Fordo
> A very satisfied man
> Porter Airlines
> Wide-angle morning break
> February
> Before & after
> Technically homeless
> Blipmeet!
> Muhtadi Drumming Festival




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.