FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Autumnal RHS Bridgewater

A much brighter day.  J was much more mobile and less confused when I visited this morning.  No sign of infection, so what caused the decline remains a mystery - but hopefully he'll continue at least where he is now. I met with the full ward multidisciplinary team at lunchtime and we're now planning for him to come home on leave for a week from Tuesday morning, with the carers coming in as planned.  Assuming all goes well he'll then be discharged (so will stay home).  It means that if it's not working then he can go straight back into his room on the ward. I've obviously thought of a list of questions for the OT and the physio since, but they can probably be dealt with on Monday/Tuesday.

I then ignored my to do list and popped down to the RHS for a couple of hours wander in the sunshine - thought this acer in the walled garden was looking beautiful - but also liked several other images so there's a few extras as I seem to have plenty left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.