A day in the life

By Shelling

Down under

Came to think about our iconic bridge leading to the island and decided to go for a walk in the area where the bridge meets land. It's easy to get to and not particularly fenced in or forbidden in any way but it isn't inviting either, in fact it's a perfect viewing point for those who might be interested in details about the bridge but there are no fancy signs explaining about the bridge or any inviting and signposted spot where you can park and admire the construction. You can easily walk to the place but it's only a dirty gravelyard with weeds and puddles of water everywhere.

I wanted to see what the bridge looks like from underneath and here is one of my photos, showing some of the construction and the obligatory concrete surface that invites a certain kind of people to make a mark. I guess you can walk to the first base in the water, I don't think anyone bothered about getting a boat for that job. Besides it's only painted close to the surface of the water which should indicate that it's not very deep out there. Maybe not very artistic but I'm sure it was kind of exciting to do -and I've found a new place to show certain visitors of my island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.