Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The rare olive of 2023

There's a lot of talk of concern here in Greece, about the very very poor harvest of olives and thus of olive oil production. I did spot these few olives today against the blue sky.

This weekend the Marathon Agona... the run from Marathon up to Athens will be run by people in their thousands, from all over the world... and the winner will be crowned with a ring of olive branches (or is it laurel branches? I'm suddenly in doubt over what the crown is made of)
Whatever... my Benjamin and his Sweetheart plus two of their friends will support three others of their friends who will run this Marathon too! I'm sure they all are so excited over this run and this weekend!

Have a good weekend Blippers! 
I've added some backblips ~ it''s so time consuming this laptop + the search of foto's from the thumbnails. I don't manage to do this on daily base at the moment, so regretably a bit irregular my editing is, my apologies for that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.