gfm

By gfm

Sauna Day

A few extra photos too...

Ventured for a wee nosey of the beach by myself, then again with A & J before getting ready for the beach sauna. I had been slightly nervous of how much I would manage in the sea without my wetsuit which I have gotten quite used to, but we had perfect conditions (after weeks of storms). Sunny and calm, and you could still feel the heat of the sun on your skin. We were sharing with some other ladies who were all very nice and interesting to talk to. We opted for sea first then sauna, then in and out a couple of times. Properly invigorating. 

We then headed over to Hopeman for lunch at Bootleggers with P & E. L was unwell so couldn't make it. I was pretty pleased when P suggested we share a lobster. E was entertaining and really enjoying the lemur from her Auntie J.

Another potter on the shore across the rockpools, while the sun set. I really enjoyed watching the waves come in and out swirling across the weathered hollows in all directions.

After a big lunch we opted for a cheese board dinner, with our goodies from Connage yesterday. We spent much of the evening aurora spotting with limited success and some injured shins. Which I guess is what we get for shuffling about in the dark in a place we don't know. Caught a solid glimpse of meteor burning up but the others missed it. I love watching meteors. They are so brief it feels like your brain has tricked you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.