Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

And Relax

A nice lie in this morning after a pretty good sleep as well.

After breakfast I then retreated to my book nook to chill out and read.  I've completed a few more books now, so I think I'm heading for a new record.

After lunch I headed out for a walk up Melincourt waterfalls.  Always a delight and with all the recent rain, there was quite a bit of water coming over the top.

As I was walking back an idea to a problem popped into my head.  I always say a good walk helps your mind sort stuff out and enable you to be more creative.

Nice to relax after a busy but non-productive week.

I'm going to relax this evening with a fish and chip supper from the chippy.  Yummy!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A lie in after a good sleep
2.  A relaxed morning of reading
3.  An inspiring power ramble that sparked ideas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.