fs2012

By FrankS

Diglis

It's been a rather pleasant day weather-wise.  We decided on coffee at Cafe Afloat, the barge moored at Diglis Marina.  The river has gone down now and the paths are passable and the pupils of Kings School were out rowing.  I took a picture from the corner of the marina showing off some of the autumn colours still left on the trees before they all shed.

The blue sky and still waters were making for lovely reflections and I took the picture in the extras as we were walking home along the towpath.  The only reason I didn't make this my main picture was I have already blipped this view of the converted mill sometime back.

This afternoon Ann went over to see Rafferty who has not been feeling too well, though now seems to be getting over it. I stayed home and continued my never-ending updating of Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.