SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Moving

Today my plan had been to walk Django and then go into Edinburgh, waking up Arthur's Seat and then Calton Hill, arriving in time for kick-off in the Hibernian Vs Kilmarnock game.

However, last night Lucie messaged me to say that she wanted to move out of her flat today. So, I drove into Edinburgh to collect her stuff (and her). Lunch was the remains of last night's biriyani, and I had the pleasure of her company on the bus ride back into Edinburgh. However, I only had time to take a direct route across Holyrood Park to Easter Road. It was still a lovely walk.

Although the game wasn't pretty, there were a few flashes of quality from Hibs' Jair Tavares. Building from the back - very slowly and carefully - Hibs eventually created some pressure and went ahead before half time: the first goal I've seen them score for more than two games! Despite a brief Killie revival towards the end - they were very poor - Hibs hung on for the win. 

Back home, I walked Django 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.