Devonian

By Mover

Take it Easy

The official birdwatcher met up with the RSPB Exeter group today at Budleigh Salterton to explore the Lower Otter. It was a glorious, glad to be alive morning, and we were there early, being larks for a change. I took it easy and just wandered about, enjoying the sun on the pebble strewn beach, drinking coffee, and visiting the library, until lunchtime. I did visit the war memorial which stands in an elevated position above the sea, making a powerful statement. EXTRA.  There are 45 names from the First World War, and 48 from World War Two. I met up with the Birdwatcher and she took me down to the river to watch a kingfisher at close quarters. I got an unusual photo of the bird on the rocks, but nothing like the one taken by a man next to me with his expensive camera. Another EXTRA. A day to be thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.