Kanylkloride

By Martigan

3/8th of a Farm?

       I knew I'd not seen all the Irish money, by any means - BUT - considering my "other" theme for the month I thought I'd see what all the other coins were.
       It mattered not, one Tittle, or Jot, how I worded the search; it was practically impossible to find what I sought.  This was the closest; and even for that I had to crop off a 2P piece. (So; they must have decimalised about when we did. S/he had also included two 1/2d coins; one of which had to go.
       Being me, of course, I had to have a bit more of a fossick around; as follows:-
Punt - Stag.     50P - Snipe/Woodcock. (Both "silver" coloured)
20P - Horse. (Brassy coloured) two different 10s & 5s , so, again, they must have mirrored us.   10P - Salmon.   5P - Bull   2P, 1P, 1/2P - all different Celtic patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.