id:FOR

By FOR

EH6 8SD - outgoing era?

I know it sounds horrible but digital distribution starting a different type of hearing the music or reading a books.

But I still like normal books or traditional CD´s. The truth is that more and more people using their gadgets (kindle, tablets,ipads,smartphones,ipods) for consuming the content. I´m the same. We will see how the streaming services and digital formats will be going through the evolution.
iTunes probably survive, Google play and Amazon the same. But interesting and different rivals are still there for example

Zinio
Spotify
last.fm
Rdio
and many , many more.

If I could say, which of this none-giants services have my sympathy at that moment, I say "Berlin based project" SOUNDCLOUD. Even my most favourite live band NINE INCH NAILS announced their new single there.

The most newcoming artists and writers could find the right way through this transformation.

I´m Google Android user, so most of the content I´m taking from Google Play Store.

Hopefully still wishing all the best for shops like Elvis Shakespeares at Leith Walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.