Views of my world

By rosamund

Tranquility

After a morning spent at the nursery fun day manning the bouncy castle, I needed some tranquility. We had to move the whole event indoors due to the torrential rain but we had an impressive turnout despite the weather and raised £831. My brain was buzzing though by the end so when I arrived at Kempock street to catch up with Karen and the girls in the shop I decided to pop into the Seagull Gallery to restore my zen like calm.

I had never been downstairs before and I just loved it, such a quiet and peaceful space with a great diversity of lovely art. This snap hopefully gives a flavour of that and I draw your attention to the painting on the wall on the right, it is called Harris Light by Scott Naismith, an amazing Scottish landscape artist whose painting Transient Light I have recently begun to acquire (by instalments). It's a beautiful painting, not dissimilar to this which has been in the window of the gallery for a Few weeks. Every time I saw it I wished I could have it so I decided to go for it.

My house is full of original art works created by me and my family over the years but this is the first original I have bought for myself. I can't wait to bring it home.

Had a great night in with the girls tonight, it's been way too long! Quite excited now as kids are coming home earlier than expected tomorrow and will make it to the Father's Day Rodriguez- fest with us, have to leave quite early in the morning though so better get to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.