SweetArt

By SweetArt

My new young friend

On my flight back from Dubai in October, I sat beside (for 13 hrs) this young 18 yr old lady from Kent, who has come to Australia for about a year to explore, work and enjoy Australia. I was so in awe of what she was going to be doing and offered that if she needed a home cooked meal and assistance for anything, that she was more than welcome in our home.

Today was the day that she’d arranged to come round, so I picked her/them up after work. She brought along a young man, who’d just arrived up on the Sunshine Coast. Also from the UK, he’s been in Oz for 6 weeks already.

We had a wonderful evening, with flowing conversation. Can’t believe what they’re doing and glad they’ve met here and have so much in common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.