caitielou

By caitielou

Lake Day

I don't know who will read this, because I'm catching up from a couple weeks of non-blipping (but I took a lot of photos!) so I'm writing this more to service my memory than anything. While the boys were visiting we had another nice sunny lake day, that wasn't too warm. We went out fishing on the kayaks to the north end of the lake, which is uninhabited because of Adirondack Park rules. We had an ongoing competition for Fish Extraordinaire, which I was winning by a lot at the end of the day. I had 20 fish and Spencer and Aidan were at least 5 behind. I headed back home to make dinner and everyone stayed to keep fishing (because they were trying to win). I knew one of them would fish to 21, just for the sake of out-fishing me. So, because I am so clever, I caught 2 more on the way home in anticipation of this situation arising. Needless to say, I was half way right. Spencer caught 21 just to say he could beat me, and then he caught another for good measure! So in the end, we tied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.