Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Visits

The main pic is our small crop of Prims.At one time we used to do 52000 but that is a very quick way of loosing money.Now just a few that we usually sell in a couple of weeks.
The extras are just a few leaves left on the Beech Tree and Fred enjoying the sun.
I have cleaned out one of the tunnels that I have been putting off for a long time.It has needed the old screens cutting out which is a messy job but today I bit the bullet and it is now ready for steaming.

Em and Rick visiting this evening after they had been walking on Pendle Hill.Nice to have a visit.

On this remembrance day Becky has been sending me some pictures she has found.One was my Great Uncle Bill who was mentioned in the paper after receiving his DFM and the other Robert Carmichael (Great great uncle) who fought on and survived the Somme.I know little family history and I am glad that Becky takes such an interest.

A nice clear sunny day.Slight frost possible tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.