fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

07:13

An early start to make my way across to Leeds for a conference/seminar thing that I'd signed up to, when it was comfortably far away in the future.

The Minx kindly got up early to drop me at Ribblehead, just as the sun was coming up, and I had a very pleasant train journey across to Leeds, where I met Milly for a coffee, before walking across to the university.

Incidentally, on our way to the coffee shop, Milly showed me the tunnels under the station through which the Aire flows. I loved them! (See Extra.)

I'll spare you the details of the conference, although it was quite useful in a couple of respects, which was two more than I was honestly expecting. The main takeaway for me, though, was finally realising that a lot of the agencies that are set up to introduce innovations into the NHS are not really geared up to work with a company like mine.

Anyway, lessons learned, I met Milly for a post-work drink, which was lovely, and then took the train back to Ribblehead, where the Minx met me and I took her for dinner at The Station Inn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.