One day at a time

By MikeSlade

It’s been nine months since I last visited this spot when I took this  Blip. Work has been done and a new pathway created through the woods at Wallington National Trust property.
It’s all very good. The only thing I would have changed was the design of the sign, see extra. The wording etc is all fine but the shape, position and colour scheme isn’t to my liking. It’s all a personal thing of course and the National Trust have done so much here to improve the visitor experience and manage the property. Certainly the invitation expressed on the sign is most welcome e and needed in our discordant times.
Eagle-eyed Blippers will notice a black box attached to the stump in the main photo. Intrigued I examined it but it is completely sealed with four screws keeping the side on. I shall have to ask what that’s about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.