KateH

By KateH

Crazy Lady!

Back not great today but I was determined to walk it off and exercise. I did gentle Pilates and also walked Woody through the woods.  We met a pack of other standard wirehaired dachshunds so stood around talking about their many foibles. 

I caught a train up to London around 6 as my friend Kathy (see above) was having a party of girlfriends over for her birthday.  She and I are near twins so we always do something together every year.   It was a great party of just 14 of us and included several of Kathy’s extremely well known friends.  Her partner Brian cooked a fantastic huge dinner and for pudding we consumed this actually delicious cake sent by other friends who couldn’t be there.  Despite looking a bit plastic it was the lightest most delicious confection of meringue, cake and fruit with white chocolate sticks round the outside.  As you can see Kathy thoroughly enjoyed it…

After dinner we danced to a playlist her daughter had made and I wish my Apple Watch hadn’t run out of battery as I’d have taken quite a chunk out of tomorrow’s step-count.  

 Turns out a mix of dancing and alcohol helped my back no end.

I stayed over and slept in their attic up a precipitous flight of stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.