A blast of joy!

This is how it was for me the last few days. I had no computer time, no reading time, no commenting or browsing time and a minimum of sleep-time. Just full-on unrelenting fabulously joyful energy in the ever-present, eternally perfect moment.

There are good reasons why people in their sixties don't have babies.

Today I have been nearly unconscious, with the one exception that I collected Mama-san and brought her home. She spent about an hour sniffing around and mewing and then decided to like it here, and I continue completely smitten by her soft friendly ease and cuddliness. She is so happy she drools when I stroke her cheeks. My clothes are spotted with happy cat saliva. Having established in record time that we suit each other, we took a nap together in the recliner chair. That's about all I've been good for today.

One story from my son as we drove in from the airport at 1 a.m., with Bella (still going strong at that hour, with only a half-hour nap during the day) demanding Mary Poppins songs on the music system in his car. He works as a sound engineer for major rock bands, and he is just back from a gig with a very promising artist who is taking the world by storm. He was happily hooking up his wires and setting his levels, whistling to himself absentmindedly, when a nearby stage hand, burly and grizzled, tattooed and pierced, asked with some shock and delight, "Dude, is that Mary Poppins?" Seth had been whistling "A Spoon Full of Sugar."

I think I've turned comments back on, but forgive me if I can't respond or comment for another day or so. I'm busy taking naps and being drooled on by a very happy cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.