Theleens

By Theleens

Lights Fandango

A great day today, despite not being able to see friends I had hoped to. I couldn't wait to get out of the house this morning and head to Mill River. The sun was already beating down and there wasn't a cloud in the sky. I arrived at 9am and met up with Vincent who asked me to do some weeding at the children's playground. I really enjoyed it because Vincent spent time explaining to what characteristics to look for in order to pull out weeds. They're smart cookies, I tell you.

After that job was done, Brian and I headed towards Scalzi Park. The Park is only about a half a mile away but it allowed me to see areas of Stamford I had not seen before. It also allowed me to walk part of the path alongside the river.

Once we arrived at our destination, and with two small trowels in hand, we set about making clearings around all the small trees and plants to ensure none were encroaching on the plants' growth.

Overall, four hours went by very quickly. Once home and showered, I did some work for Yerwood and then headed over to a downtown location where Paul Larson was exhibiting some of his paintings. Paul was doing gallery duty today from 4 to 7pm, so we decided each to bring our guitars and have a jam session, just like we used to.

It lived up to expectation. Paul played some blues and I would join in with some kind of vocal, then I would play a song and Paul would add a neat little riff. All this took place while people were coming in to look at the paintings. It was also nice to receive the odd compliment.

Pizza was next on the agenda then, on the way home and once dark enough, Holly Danger was displaying one of her amazing outdoor video shows.

How many things can one do in a day?

Which reminds me, I have something still to do before bed :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.