I Witness

By KangaZu

Flower Friday ...

... American Goldfinch.

What?!? An American goldfinch isn't a flower, you're probably saying!

No ... but he is enjoying the remnants of a dried up Mexican sunflower.

Thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for hosting Flower Friday each week.

My beautiful goldfinch is sporting his winter colors ... in other words ... no bright yellow or drab as they say.  You can still see some of the yellow around his eyes and neck though.  Please look full screen.

Today was pretty cold so I hung out inside the open sunroom doorway for most of my photography.  I've added into Extras one such picture of my cute chipmunk.  We are still seeing one or two chipmunks that haven't started their cold weather hibernation.  And I couldn't be happier that some are still around.  It's a long cold winter without them around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.