Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Fewston, Swinsty and Thruscross!

After the blue skies of yesterday, today brought back the thick fog, low cloud, drizzle and grey skies. However, the autumnal colours were doing a fantastic job of bringing brightness to Fewston, Swinsty and Thruscross Reservoirs.

Big Bob hat on.

Fluffy walking boots on.

Two pairs of gloves on.

Armed and ready for what, to me, was a new walk. I've cycled by all three reservoirs but never actually walked around then or near them. Another Matthew special!

For those worried, not that you were or are, I have caught up on Strictly and think it will be a dance off between Krishnan and Angela...with Krishnan going home. I remember blipper Mambo saying Angela would get to Blackpool before going home. I believe she could be spot on! Also, my nails are newly painted, a shade called Barely There which is a neutral light beige sort of colour with a little hint of glittery shimmer for good measure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.