One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Peak Instagram

Social media is so much more colourful from the top of a mountain hill. 

I was very much back in my comfort zone today. I knew that the morning rain and greyness would lift around 11am and lift they did. The light was beautiful and the views from the top of the Sugar Loaf were, well... sweet. 
As an added bonus, it wasn't crowded. 

But a glance at the tide calendar reminded me that it was time to make my way back to sea level and a few refreshing dips below sea level. A rather swelly sea level. Which was swell. 

Then I cooked an award winning Sicilian chicken and tagliatelle. 
I know, I know I am a bit prompt at awarding myself first place in fictitious culinary festivals. It tasted damn good though, even if I say so meself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.