A day in the life

By Shelling

Path

Quite a lot of playing guitar this morning, I wanted to learn how to play a couple of classical tunes and do some research on the origin of one of them. Fun but it takes a lot of time, without Google this kind of research would be impossible. When I compare to the struggle I had when I was studying 1997-82 there's a world of difference. Of course it's important to check the sources but even so, the accessibility to facsimiles, recordings and other sources are so much easier today.

The weather has been inviting for doing walks, I visited two small forests solely to experience the autumn silence during a still day. The paths can be very difficult to follow this time of year as you can see in the blip. Follow along for a minute on this video, sometimes I heard a single bird making a noise, mostly a warning signal because I was coming, but I don't think there are any birds on the video. Autumn stillness is something extra, and very calming, at least for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.