Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Orchid Cactus

Disocactus Crenatus aka The Orchid Cactus. 

I have not seen this plant before. The stamen is beautiful and a reminder of the magnificence of nature.

Spent some time in the garden and cleaning up outside. 

Phone calls, emails and chats with neighbours when walking Charlie. It is a rare day that someone in the village who I have not spoken to before comes up to me as I walk Charlie and asks me where my other dog is. 

We can all see people walking by from inside our homes. Unbeknown to me people have seen me walking Molly and Charlie for years and suddenly they see just one dog. They wonder and then assume and finally they see me when they are out side and they ask with concern.  I tell them Molly has passed and then they know … they no longer have to wonder. 

So now unbeknown to me there will be people inside their homes who will notice me walking Charlie and not wonder about Molly but they may still remember her. That feels good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.