Edisteve

By edisteve

Gingerbread Peanuts

I made some gingerbread biscuits for the first time today, and I reckon they are ok. 

Being home made means that all the ingredients are natural,  whereas, generally the equivalent baked goods you see in shops include a whole load of chemicals and unnatural things such humectant, glycerin, esters of fatty acids, as well as emulsifiers such as soya lecithin (e471) etc. 

This matters because for starters firstly, Martin is allergic to these things which causes problems, and secondly, these artificial additives are not good for our bodies. Shop bought Christmas cakes seem to be particularly bad for these artificial additives and don’t even look at the back of Mr. Kipling cakes! 

On top of that, it was actually a lot of fun baking these gingerbread biscuits … I thought I was in a Hallmark film.

Anyway, I hope you are having a good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.