POG's Journal

By POG

AlleyCat Racing…

Hello Everyone,

Just done a bit of back blipping as my daughter came to visit this weekend, she if off to California a week today to spend some time with her mum. We had quite a relaxing weekend, which was nice.

I introduced her to AlleyCat racing which I have only just taken an interest in. It is an illegal form of bike racing through city centers. We watched a few YouTube videos of races in New York. 

I managed to find a new handlebar stem for my Halfway bike (pictured), hopefully it should be with me in a day or two as I would like to fit it before I go to Belgium on Saturday.

I have quite a busy weekend (well for me anyway) planned.  On Friday I have the Fat Boys Christmas Dinner… I have mentioned my mate Kev who should be there, which will be good. On Saturday four of my other mates will meet at my home and after a cuppa and bacon buttie we’ll drive to the channel tunnel and onwards to Ghent in Belgium. We have tickets for the Sixday racing on Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon. We drive home on Monday. 

I have never been to the Ghent Sixday before and although most of the racing is fixed to ensure the crowds are entertained it is still fun. Here is a little glimpse of what goes on.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.