Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Out and about

in Reading this morning rushing to an appointment (thankfully not an interview though) as the bus was 10 minutes late (apparently due to roadworks).  Buses round here are not generally late.  Wished is gone for an earlier one and very glad it wasn't an interview I was going to!

Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my blip yesterday.

The extra is the road I get the bus from, just 5 mins walk from home :)

I do not like the new 'tap on, tap off 'bus malarkey at all. Just imagine taking my bank card out to tap off, then standing in the dark to put it away again.  Very afraid of being attacked and do not feel safe :(

After my appointment I went for a coffee and scone in M & S cafe.  Got chatting away to a lady whose husband is Muslim.she was telling me they were living close to the mess that's in the Gaza strip just now and she was glad to be away from there but still has family in Jordan...  we had quite a chat!  

In other news, so thankful Suella Braverman is gone, but interesting replacing her with retired pm?  What's the logic, Sunak run out of ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.