My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Second Attempt...........

........... I first photographed this rose as an opening bud last Friday but decided not to blip it. A couple of days of some sun has worked wonders and this is what it looked like at 9.00 a.m. this morning. So pleased I waited now. As I mentioned previously, my neighbour John, has four standard roses planted along the front path - all of them lovely - but this one has the most gorgeous perfume and I cannot resist having a sniff every time I pass it.

We are starting the day in bright sunshine - some white clouds but no dark ones at the moment - temperature at around 58 deg. F. Decided to Blip early and get out into the garden before it all changes as it has done over the past few days - although the rain has been really welcome!

Have a lovely Sunday.

Lower case "L" to see larger rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.