The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

View From My Window (Sunday 12th November 2023)

Diary blip. I couldn't get the window open wide enough to get the view I wanted of the garden behind next-door-but-one, but I wanted to record the view as it has just been taken on by new owners, having been empty for over a year. Completion took place on Friday, following an auction sale. The rear of the house and the garden are so close that I live in fear of noisy neighbours with dogs or children and half expected my worst fears to be realised that day. Nothing has yet changed, though. I wonder if it may have been bought as a doer-upper, possibly by builders? Time will tell. At least the once-beautiful garden is likely to get some attention.

L.
Monday 13.11.2023 (1951 hr)

Blip #3994 (#3744 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #008
Blips/Extras In 2023 #200/265 + #087/100 Extras
Day #4979 (1177 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3134 (#2974 + 160 in archived blips)


Old Forge series
Diary Blip series
Curzon St series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (White) and Pentax smc P-DA 12-24mm F4.0 ED/AL (IF) lens

Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Rutles - Hold My Hand (1963)
The Rutles, a legend that will last a lunchtime - Glicksman1, You Tube.
I am still in Beatle super nerd mode, so my ears pricked up on Sunday when Radcliffe and Maconie played this, as requested for The Chain.
It is well known that the Beatles often plaguarised the work of the Rutles, known for their work in the BBC television comedy series Rutland Weekend Television in the early sixties. As seen in this totally authentic and not at all faked up clip two of them look a bit like Eric Idle and Neil Innes.

One year ago:
Melksham (Swan)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.