The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Blanefield Blue Hour

I ventured "south side" this evening to help my nephew, Connor, celebrate his 18th Birthday at Clarkston Bowling & Tennis Club. I managed to avoid my traditional nosebleed which I usually get whenever I go south of the river. Had a great time with the family. My sister's son in now taller than me, and my daughter is now taller than my sister. Not really sure what is happening but I think me and sis might be getting old! How did that happen?

On the way home there was an amazing sunset poking through the thick cloud layer, and a blanket of mist had filled the Blane Valley. I was about 10 minutes too late to get a nice sunset shot but managed to capture a misty view of the village sandwiched between the Campsies on the left, and Dunglass on the right.


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.