Grammy

By Grammy

Another Fine Autumn Day

Hubby had no events that would take him away from home for a change. He puttered around, helped me with two loads of laundry and to prepare lunch. My first task was finding a blip since I did not leave the house yesterday. We’d had a nice frost. Our bamboo plants were so colorful with the sun shining on the frosted leaves. I must have taken 20 photos. Hubby chose this one. He reseeded any bare spots on the lawn after the grass dried. My sister and I chatted several times today. We are trying to complete our shopping for our mother. I found the perfect book today. She spoke with our mother early this morning and was concerned. She wasn’t feeling well. I called a bit later to try to get to the bottom of her malady. I think she starts missing us before we leave. My sister is taking her a treat this afternoon. Hubby and I will try to go tomorrow. And I have my children and grands lined up for visits during the next three weeks. I ordered a few more gifts and gathered recipes for items I’m making for our trip. I still wasn’t feeling 100% so I put off shopping until tomorrow. But it was a good day for completing odds and ends tasks. We have one more meal of leftovers; easy night. Hoping you were satisfied with your Monday. Thanks for your visit. Stay safe. “Fall colors are funny. They're so bright and intense and beautiful. It's like nature is trying to fill you up with color, to saturate you so you can stockpile it before winter turns everything muted
and dreary.” - SIOBHAN VIVIAN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.