David J. Rose

By djrose007

"All the leaves are brown, leaves are brown"

California Dreaming, of course, is where the title comes from sung by The Mama's and the Papa's. Got to be one of my favourite songs, amongst so many others.
Trouble with Autumn/Fall is the leaves get wet, stick to peoples shoes and then end up in the hallway.
I got my trusty little leaf blower out, starting to blow them one way, realised the wind was blowing them back towards me so went the other way. Trapped them in the corner, by the hedge and gate, and managed to gather nearly all of them into the green garden bag. They'll be in the 'Garden Waste' green bin tomorrow ready to go out next week for collection by the recyclers.
Oh, and yes, I washed my bike after the wet ride home yesterday, from London. Tomorrow I have another friends funeral. Coming all too frequently nowadays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.