Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Chaos

Just look at my house!.
Goodness knows how long it will all take to put back. I do hope they managed to come on Thursday to do the carpets otherwise I think I may have to find someone else as we can't manage like this for long!
Today I had the excitement of a Sainsbury's shop and spending a fortune on chocolate Advent calendars. It's my own fault, I buy one for the children to share but it's the ones that the adults share which cost.
I also got marzipan and icing while it was still in stock. I'll make royal icing for one of the cakes, but use fondant for the other.
It's been a mixed day weather-wise, this morning was wet and miserable then the afternoon was quite pleasantly sunny, this evening was cold and wet again. Such a change to the temperatures we had in Turkey last week. I'm so glad we had that break.
We played bridge this evening. We're obviously rusty having had 3 weeks off and came 3rd. Well watch the quizzes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.