While on my runs

By waipushrink

The other end

The photos I have blipped over the last few days have been taken at the end of the retaining wall closer to the road. My body has reminded me today that it is not getting any younger. And the absence of any active gardening type activity has not encouraged a return to youthful arms and back. So when it began to rain as I headed home, it was enough to discourage walk. Walking at Te Wai Orea would have been most uncomfortable as I would be in my work clothes, not that I wear a tie anymore. 

Just before I got home, I heard on the radio that the leader of the NZ First party is not in Wellington. It suggests that he has left the negotiations with National and ACT parties. It is most unlikely that this indicates that NZ First and National have reached an accord. I would not be surprised if Winston Peters has decided it is more in the interests of his party that National has to lead a minority Government with just ACT.

So instead of walking I took a photo of the other end of the retaining wall. It shows two of the planter boxes at the base of the wall. Today S had planted a Mandevilla, a number of crucifix orchid cuttings, and a marigold. Hoping they will take in the garden mix and my compost 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.