Orange tip butterfly

I'm off to Bicester tomorrow, to meet up with two great friends for chatting and possibly a trip into one or two shops.

I haven't seen them for ages, so I decided to go over to the New Farm Shop just outside Lichfield, to buy some wonderful asparagus and fresh Staffordshire strawberries to take for them.. (Definitely the best of Staffordshire and at their very peak at the moment - not expensive either at £1 for a big punnet)

I called in on Christian Fields on the way home - not wall to wall sunshine but usually enough for a few butterflies. There was one white which made its escape over the fields, but this orange tip did pause on a few flowers.

Thank you so much, too, for the hearts and stars for my poppyfield yesterday. It is very much appreciated.
xx

Classy blue wildflower
A bit of pink
the bees are all at it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.