Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

My back

We were all tired after the run last night so just took Darwin around the roads for a walk. Headed over to the hospital to see the consultant about my back after the scans. Seems that he can’t find a reason why the left side of my back is causing the pain as there wasn’t anything obvious on the scans. He can still see where my right disc is deformed and causing the altered sensation on my right foot but nothing on the left side. He suggested it would fix itself over time but that could take another 12 months so we agreed that he would arrange for me to have a steroid injection in the facet joint to see if that will help. Came back and worked from home only to have a call with my boss to find out he has handed in his notice. Looks like I’m going to be spending Christmas updating my CV and creating a Linked In account to look for another job. Going to be a quiet night in after going up town to get J’s train tickets for her trip to London tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.