biddy

By biddy

Catching the light in the late afternoon.

I was out early this morning after a phone checkup with the doctor. A meds review.
Then went to the local optician’s to get my glasses adjusted. After which I did some shopping. It was a dull mild and misty damp kind of beginning to the day. After lunch we finished planting the Apple tree, and fixed the supporting stake into the ground before adding the rubber tie, which will anchor it in windy conditions. It began to sunshine after lunch which made the job all the more enjoyable,
I did some more light pruning of the roses whilst Stephen redistributed a lot of the soil he had dug out of the deep hole for the tree.
I added bone meal to the mix of compost and soil, which went back into the hole to surround the root base of the tree once it was out of its pot.
I thought of Blipper davetherave1947, as he is usually out in his beautiful garden every day and hope that he will soon be feeling a whole lot better.
Soon be teatime, and our friend will be here as usual after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.