LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Rain

The thought of a birthday freebie from Costa Coffee at Bruntsfield teased me out on a morning which was damp and dreich as I tramped over Meadows but became one with the rain stotting off the pavements and the gutters gushing rivers as I returned.
Back home and trying to dry off, I retreated to what was once the man cave but is now the Dower House warm room. There I stayed until lunch time when I surfaced for food and found the rain had stopped.

I was tempted to continue my hibernation but with a library book due back, I ventured forth again through the slightly less visitor crowded streets and dallied on the way back in Greyfriar’s Kirkyard which is always good for a blip if there are no follow- my- leader tourist trains blocking the paths.

It 4pm now and dark already. How the nights are drawing in. Time to draw the blinds and ‘coorie doon’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.