fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

About Moss

Camera club last night was superb, the presenter (Andy Page) giving us lots of ideas for producing creative abstract images in camera, rather than by using post processing. He covered multiple exposures (with widely different colour temperatures for each exposure, something I would never have thought of doing) and lots of ICM 'recipes'.

I had a bit of a go with both techniques this morning but of course nothing really came off. It's obviously something that is going to need a lot of experimentation and practice. A lot of his impressionist like images were done at Westonbirt or Batsford. I could have done with the presentation a week earlier before we did the two arboretum visits.

I'd decided yesterday I would have a go at some moss images today for Tiny Tuesday, and have taken loads of photos. I didn't really like any of them. This was the best, I tried to make it along the lines of some of the images we saw last night, being 'about' moss rather than just 'of' moss. It always look a bit alien to me.

One year ago:
Divine Inspiration #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.