Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

English Bridge

I had to go to Shrewsbury for an appointment today (thankfully non medical).  It was pouring with rain when I was waiting for the bus but luckily there's a bus shelter in the village.

I did some shopping and had something to eat in town and saw someone that I know who has an exhibition of felting on at the moment.  I went and had a looked at it - very clever and varied work from her group of felters.

The River Severn is very high from all the rain that we've had as you can see from my blip of the English Bridge, it was lucky that the sun had come out for my photo. I wouldn't want to stand on that lower path! 

I got chatting to a man who was taking photos - he said that he was using his new Canon lens that had cost him over £3000. I won't be following suit.

As I was going to catch the bus back home I bumped into an old friend that I hadn't seen for ages so we had a good catch up as he walked with me to the bus station.  It's been a very chatty day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.