pandcjane

By pandcjane

Cosy

Using the offcuts from the lovely builder round the corner. Son Chris asked me on Sunday "Now you are retired, what do you actually do all day". this came as a bit of a shock. Although I confess I struggled to answer. Today has flashed by, so what have I done? Achieved is another matter of course. So: i spent 30 mins with the eBay lady who sells stuff and takes a commission. Then took 3 bags of non eBayable stuff to the charity shop. Picked up a picture from the framers. Took a a box of N gauge (at least I think its N gauge) railway coaches to the Roxley Models shop at the end of the road and had a long discussion with the chaps there. Model railways was a past passion of my late husband and I felt bad about moving it on. However, as Penny said "what are we going to do with it all"? They gave me a couple of pieces of track and I kept back a few coaches (future blip here probably) to make a little memento. I think that Penny will do the same. Then I did some paperwork. Then following a Facebook Marketplace advert, a lovely lady turn up to pick up 4 chairs (that i had miscalculated on). You never know if people who say they will turn up, actually will. But she did. Hurray. Then a bit more paperwork and then I popped round to see Margery next door for half an hour. Then a chum unexpectedly called from the Livery. then dinner (tuna steak, reduced as on its use by date otherwise too pricy). Now... I should do some more paperwork but have rather peaked. May I call it a day and roll (urgent) paperwork to tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.