A time to think

Today's blog posted on my site was as follows:

Morning Campers. Of course if you are camping in the UK @ the moment you are braving gales and storms but no doubt that dogged British humour is getting you through...... I've been so busy that I actually hadn't realised just how far I had gone away from my head space.

This one basic food that we need to grow as humans is one that gets swept aside by a tide of workload, stress, TV, books and most anything else that will keep us from spending time with ourself and yet here, in this place, in my head, I find reason to dream.

I sit in a window seat overlooking St Ives Bay, today misted over as wind and rain cascade across the landscape as the old church bells ring a monotonous wave of steady single chimes. These rhythms that are sacred to our souls are often the ones that are first sacrificed on the alter of what we call the necessary staples of our lives, and yet we should pay special attention to ensuring this is not so. It is these times in which we reckon on what truly matters to us.

I pause for a moment, take in the sounds and textures around me. Cerys plays something suitably obscure, the old wooden legs of a single bed ragged and worn to my left, pictures falling down around me from old picture rails like nectar, the turquoise bay filling up with an incoming tide.

Breathe Anthony, breathe. These moments are all.

A

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.