Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Autumnal lace

I took advantage of 'less vile than later' weather before breakfast to plant some more bulbs (tulips in pots) and photograph the tree hydrangea's autumnal lace (blipped). I also swept/raked the lawn again when there was a break between downpours in the early afternoon.

Otherwise I have spent most of the day preparing for the weekend ahead in London and West Sussex, and for our return to Edinburgh by train on Monday with Mummy hazelh, her luggage, our luggage, and a wheelchair. I have made a big food order with Tesco for our family party on Saturday, checked all our travel arrangements, booked passenger assistance at four railway stations (the one local to my sister's house, Victoria, Kings Cross, and Waverley), packed our suitcase, and made a list of the remaining items to go into my rucksack on Thursday morning.

I also rode my exercise bike and wrote a letter to my school friend Katharine in Bristol. In between all this I answered work-related emails...

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; a little gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.